The Tale of One Writer’s Journey

writing2Image by: Jonathan Reyes

It’s been a little quiet over here for the past few weeks. I’ve been working on a new project, one that I’m excited about. For the past five weeks, I’ve been attending an online writing workshop and I’m in the beginning stages of a novel. The story idea is one that I’ve been playing around with for months, however, I couldn’t get out of the brainstorming phase and ended up getting stuck. I just couldn’t figure out what the story was really about.

Now I have a better idea of why I want to write this story and what it’s going to be about. It is still too soon to go into detail as I’m in the outlining phase right now, and, inevitably, the story will change by the time I finish the outline and complete a first draft.

I’ve decided to blog about my writing process in a venue away from A Creative Yarn. I consider ACY to be more of a personal blog. Since my goal is to become a published author and (hopefully) earn a living some day as a writer, I feel like my writing journey should have its own dedicated space, which you can now read about at my new blog.

As for A Creative Yarn, it’s business as usual. I’ll still be posting about other creative projects I’m working on, the books I’m reading, and whatever else I have going on, maybe not as often as I’d like, but I’ll still be around.

Leave a Reply

