Photo Journal

 

boardwalk rotary park environmental center

rotary park environmental center

boardwalk @ rotary park environmental center

rotary park environmental center

rotary park environmental center

view from the tower at rotary park environmental center

view from the tower at rotary park environmental center

rotary park environmental center

rotary park environmental center

rotary park environmental center

boardwalk rotary park environmental center

This week my sister and I went on a photo adventure to a local environmental center. Since we both have DSLR cameras and want to learn how to use them better, we came up with a plan to go out on some “photo assignments.” We’ve actually talked about doing something like this for a while but never made the time until now. I thought I’d post some of my more interesting (and less blurry) shots. A lot of these photos are random snapshots, which tells me that I need to work on my composition skills a bit more.  Actually, I need to work on a lot of photo skills, but for now I’ll work on composition. Focusing on one thing at a time is best.

We plan on creating photo journals in order to use some of the scrapbooking supplies we’ve amassed over the years. It will be interesting to see how we progress in our photography skills over time.

2 Comments on “Photo Journal”

  1. Your pictures came out good!

    Like


Leave a Reply

