New Year, New Blog

With each new year comes change, and I decided that a little change was in order for this blog. Over the weekend I spruced up the site, changed the appearance, and updated my about page.

The overall theme of this blog will also be undergoing a change. The focus before was on reading, writing, knitting and crafting. I’ve decided to nix the knitting and crafting aspect. The truth is, I just don’t have time for those activities right now.

Many writers wait until they’ve written a book and then start a blog in an effort to promote their book, gain readers and build up their platform. I’ve decided to go the route of blogging about the process as a writer starting from scratch. So, for the most part, this blog will solely be about reading fiction and writing fiction.

My goal is to pursue a writing career and become a published author. Staying focused is the only way I will achieve that goal, and enacting a little bit of change is a step in the right direction.

2 thoughts on “New Year, New Blog

Leave a Reply

